h1

Blogging past and future

October 19, 2010

image

I love blogging. Writing about my day, random topics and thoughts are one of my favorite things to do. Sadly, I don’t do it as often as I wish I did. Couple that with my penchant for change and it’s a rarity for one of my blogs to really get a good run.

This current iteration of The Brain 2 U has only been in existence since March of 09. Before that, I had been using Blogger and had a number of blogs there. After many years, I migrated to WordPress and carried over a few posts.

I also started a lot of purpose blogs that I call project blogs. Here are a few of them:

techOnce was a project blog where I got to talk about tech news once a day. I stopped posting back in March but I should be posting back on there again soon. It’s a place where I give my thoughts on one chat-worthy topic per day.

Years Delight was another blog that stemmed from a video I saw. Yes, it was a blog that involved taking pictures of food. The idea was to take a picture of what I was eating once a day for an entire year. Sadly, that got old fast because I found myself eating similar things over and over. It stopped being interesting and starting turn into a chore. The blog is deleted now but the idea still lingers with me. Someday, I’ll reprise it’s entity into another weirdo project blog.

Moonlight Scribbles is the home of my ever-incomplete and non-active story. It’s an entirely fictional short story I wrote almost 5 years ago for a forum I used to frequent. By the way the story progresses, people didn’t guess that it as written by a sappy guy in real life. I used to have many more chapters but after the old forum shutdown, I was only able to find these 5 chapters. The story is very light-hearted and lovey-dovey. It’s much lighter reading than our old epic Storyboard. I plan to go back to writing more to this story later on, but my mood has to match the mood of the story. Until then, it sits as an archive and my personal reminder.

Entropial Stream is a private blog I use to post my own thoughts. It’s like a secret journal. I don’t share it but there are thoughts posted on there that eventually grow into posts on other blogs.

Eternity is our group blog. We’ve all found places to write our own life stories, but as our posts became erratic it became increasingly difficult for any of us to follow up on each other. Thus, Eternity came to fruition. The premise is that when any of us made a post on our own respective sites, we’d put a notice post onto Eternity. This would give everyone else a heads up. Even though it’s a shared blog, I like to call myself the proprietor. As of late, activity has stemmed from just Raj, myself, and occasionally Arthur. I imagine the other members are busy…

Blogging isn’t limited to Blogger nor is it limited to just writing about how your day went. Livejournal, Tumblr, TypePad as well as WordPress offers users a place as their internet home. Whether you write about your day or a topic of interest, it’s about expressing your thoughts and opinions in written form. It’s your choice where and how you do it. And how many places.

4 comments

  1. […] it at Blogging past and future via The Brain 2 […]


  2. I don’t even know who else is part of Eternity. I know Andrew would post sometimes. But Alex and Amy? Are they a part of it? John? 😀


    • It’s Me, you, Arthur and Andrew. In that order of activity. Then, there’s Alex, Amy, and John who are the ne’er lurkers. Rick wanted in a while back. To see if he really did, I waited to see if he’d pester me about it…never heard about it again.


      • I’d like to hear from the A-Team.
        >.>

        But seriously, I’d love to see them write in here again. But It’s November, which means, if I’m not mistaken; Amy’s doing Nano.

        Seeing everyone write would be such a treat.



Leave a Reply

