h1

Singing loud with headphones on, still no kitchen

April 20, 2010

image

It’s funny that I’ve started to blog a little more frequently. I guess it’s because I’ve been aching to write my thoughts down somewhere. And no, I will not be using twitter. I understand micro-blogging, but I don’t even update my Facebook status everyday, much less blast away on twitter.

I can’t hear right now
I’ve got on my headphones on right now as I listen to music and videos from my computer. Of course, the natural thing to do it to blast it and sing along loudly. There’s only one bad part to that, not being able to hear much of your surroundings. I was listening to a pretty awesome song (read: totally bumpin’) and was totally grooving to it when my mom came into my room. Needless to say, I was probably going along to it for a good 30 seconds before she walked over and tapped me on the shoulder. I never knew I could jump that high off my chair without my legs having to push off of the ground. Very funny, very embarrassing, but well worth it. I went back to the song once my mom left the room.

Will you cook for me?
The kitchen is very close to finishing. There were some problems with the countertop install (my dad bought the wrong kind of sink) so the ‘dudes will be back tomorrow. In the meantime, we’re pretty close to done! basically all that’s left is the countertop install, getting the new faucet hooked up, and installing the new blower over the stove. I can’t wait! Pics when fully finished, I promise.

Leave a Reply

