h1

A long time coming…

March 2, 2009

As the title says, it’s been a long time since I’ve started blogging. I first joined the blogging world way back in August of 2004. Ever since, I’ve been a loyal fan/user of Blogger. When they were acquired by Google, I was ecstatic because the Blogger Pro features were being pushed down to free users such as myself. However, since then we haven’t had any major changes nor updates from the services. In fact, it seems we’re losing features and aren’t able to keep up with the advent of moblogging (That’s mobile blogging).

It wasn’t until just a few months ago, when I was creating a group blog for some friends, did I open myself up to accepting a new blogging service. In the past, I’d tried others and left feeling disappointed. I’d always wanted to use WordPress, but felt it out of my reach. Well, not really, but I was kind of afraid to leave my Blogger home. WordPress was a new adventure I couldn’t wait to try. I’ve since created 3 blogs on WordPress and love using the WordPress App on my iPhone. The interface on WordPress was much nicer. I had the option of creating separate Pages. It was easy to add little extras like widgets without having to kill myself with HTML code.

It was only a matter of time before I felt it right to move my main blog over and consolidate my blogs onto one service. Taking maybe an hour to import my old posts and comments, edit settings, and have the header created in Photoshop, the whole process was surprisingly easy. Now, I can switch quickly between my blogs in the same dashboard and posts updates using my phone, if need be. Awesome.

I actually have a free domain until July and have had it forward to my main blog for a while now.

http://www.thebrain2u.com

It’ll be pointing to this blog for now until I get up main page that lists my public blogs.

Leave a Reply

